Airtel 4G reaches Delta, Rivers State

1 Oct 2018

Airtel Nigeria has expanded its 4G network to Delta State and Rivers State. In the former, the service covers towns and cities including Agbor, Asaba, Effurun, Kwale, Okpanam, Sapele, Ughelli and Warri, while in Rivers State LTE has been launched in Port Harcourt, according to local press reports. The expansion follows launches of Airtel’s LTE network in Ibadan in Oyo State (February 2018), Abuja (May) and Anambra (September).

Nigeria,Airtel Nigeria,



Have feedback, corrections, or story ideas? Send them to

Browse Past Issues


Filter CommsUpdate by the following categories or use the search.


Visit our help page information on performing advanced searches, including how to restrict the results by country or company.


CommsUpdate is an outstanding advertising venue for companies seeking to reach:

  • International carriers
  • Wholesale service providers
  • Equipment and software vendors
  • Telecom investors
  • Regulators

Learn more about advertising on CommsUpdate.